How to delete or deactivate a KIK Messenger account?

Instant messaging applications have become the main way of communicating over the network for many people. The text chat , along with all the tools that can accompany it, is a fast and efficient way of talking with others and, in many cases, it is also completely free. Which gives it an important role for those who use their phones and computers to communicate with the world?

There are many alternatives within this field, with WhatsApp as the great king over the rest of the proposals; But there are also applications such as KIK, known for offering a greater degree of privacy to its users by completely protecting both their profiles and their conversations, as well as not cutting themselves off when completing their functions by sending files and a long etcetera.

Despite this, it is something that has never been far from controversy. Many have pointed out the risks of using KIK, because the high degree of protection and encryption it has makes it one of the most used applications for criminal purposes. This fear of the danger to which it is linked, as well as the lack of lightness or the simple fact that there are few people using it is the main reason why many users try to know how to delete and deactivate a KIK Messenger account.

Steps to cancel and deactivate the KIK Messenger account permanently

In this guide we are going to explain step by step what you must do to request that your user profile be deleted in this messaging system. It is not something excessively complex, but it does require following somewhat longer guidelines than usual to be able to do it fluently. As you will see below, in a few minutes you can get rid of both the profile and the app if you want.

To cancel the KIK Messenger account permanently, you have to follow the steps that we are going to indicate below. It is a fairly quick and easy process to carry out.

Unsubscribe from your mobile (Android and iOS) forever or temporarily

To unsubscribe you have to combine both the app and the browser on your smartphone. These are the steps to follow whether you want to temporarily deactivate your account or if you want to unsubscribe forever:

Open the KIK Messenger app on your phone. If you don’t have it, download it from Google Play if you use Android or from the App Store if you use iPhone.

Once inside, log in if you haven’t already. Press the “Login” button and then enter the email or nickname of your account, along with the access code.

Once you’re inside, tap the gear-shaped icon in the corner.

Access the “Your account” section and, within it, copy the user code and email fields.

Now open your web browser and enter the following URL:

To temporarily deactivate your account:  https://ws.kik.com/deactivate

To permanently delete your profile: https://ws.kik.com/delete

Fill in the form by entering the user code in “Username” and the mail in “Email “. Mark the reasons why you want to unsubscribe and click on “Go!” to end.

Go to the inbox of the email entered in the form and open the message received from Kik.

Inside it, press the button “Permanently Deactivate” or “Deactivate” depending on whether you have chosen to leave forever or temporarily. In this way, the account will be completely deleted.

In the case of wanting to return, you can reuse both the user nickname and the email of this previous profile. Kik Messenger does not put obstacles when it comes to recovering users after having closed profiles.

admin

Leave a Reply